Busy Week in new Area, the city of Delicias, Chihuahua, Mexico

So there’s this GREAT family we’re teaching, the Akala family. They are one of the coolest families I have ever taught in the mission. I haven’t sent a message in a while to everybody, but this family we found at the begining of the past, cycle 6 weeks, and now thay’re getting baptized this coming week. My comp and I have been talking about it, and we have felt very blessed to be able to find a family the first day we got here, and see their conversion. The Lord truly has prepared this family.


For anybody that wants to know, it’s me, then Marisol, then diana (short little girl), then Manuel, then Axel (short boy in the middle), then Brenda, then Alex (short kid on the right), and finally my comp Elder Lopez.


Life isn’t easy, it’s even harder when we have a short termed perspective. I have come to realize that here. All my life I’ve been like that for the most part, I wondered what I could do for myself here and now. Granted there have been many times where I have had an eternal perspective, but had utterly failed to keep it for a short time span. I have come to realize both in what I’ve seen in my life and the lives of others, that life is so much more enjoyable, happy, hopeful, and beautiful when we look at it as if we are sons and daughters of a heavenly and devine being, which we are. God loves us so much that he is willing to watch us suffer, watch us pass through our own consequences such that we can learn and progress in knowledge and spiritual strength. Life isn’t easy, but it’s one of the greatest gifts he has given us. It is my hope that we can all have an eternal perspective and help others to have one too.

Love, 

Elder Arnold
Leave a Reply

