5th and final week at the CCM, Mexico City

Well I´m glad that Thanksgiving went well, even without me! Thanksgiving here was actually pretty cool, we had a devotional given by Elder David A Bednar, and it was a Q&A, granted he only answered 5 or so questions in an hour and a half, and it was a broadcast, it was pretty dang amazing. The staff also got pretty dang fancy too, we got actual silverware!!! The food was turkey with mashed potatoes so that was pretty cool. The best part was that we got pie though!!! I like pie. Then to top it all off we had chicken bakes for dinner that were from cosco, so it all not a spectacular thanksgiving, but a pretty good one.

I emailed Tim a bit, hopefully that´ll help him out. 

Becky said the games weren’t the same without me haha. She said the werewolf game wouldn’t have been fun cause William and I couldn’t be together ;). Made me chuckle inside.

So my first companion, Elder Simon got pretty mad at me and Elder Bangeter today. I like to wake up really early, 4:30 to get my laundry done and then put it in the drier at 5:30. So Elder Simon really likes his sleep and I tried to be nice and make it possible to not wake him up, which I did cause at 4:15 I woke up and just decided to get my laundry done then, but at 5:30 I needed my alarm and when it went off he started kicking my bed to get it to shut off, which granted was pretty funny haha. I didn’t think it was a big deal, you wake up by alarm and fall back asleep, but he was pretty mad about it and still is pretty mad. I feel kinda bad, but if I don’t do it in the morning everybody is trying to do it at the same time and it gets hectic. I can’t help it if he´s gonna be mad about this, I love the guy, but he’s very hard to get along with.

Thankfully I´m getting out of here though, 2 in the morning on Monday, WOOP!!!! I love the people here and the sports and everything, but I absolutely can´t wait until I can finally do the Lord´s work and maybe bring about some miracles. The two hermanas that are in the district before us that have already left have a total of 4 baptisms already, it´s cool to see how much the Lord´s work is progressing in other´s missions. I can only hope the same will happen to me. I know that it depends on my work and focus, but even still, sometimes it just doesn’t happen.

Hope you like the email, and possibly the next time I email you I´ll be in Chihuahua.

Love always,

Elder Arnold

Leave a Reply

